Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Eau, pinceau & aquarelle
13 avril 2016

For american followers : the serie "camaïeu"

 

 

Bougainvillée

20160412_08262520160412_164206

 

 

 In the serie "peindre en camaïeu", you surely remember I was talking about painting with just one color. This time, yesterday precisely, I tried to paint a Bougainvillé with the same method : one color, a rose light. Then, I added more color where the shadows.

I took two pictures in two  different moments : in the morning and the afternoon to show how the light changes the perception of shapes.

Now, that watercolor is unfinished and I want to go on to succeed on making the flower brighter. Maybe I must paint darker the background comparing it to the pictures. I'll show later.

It's an excercice not so difficult to do, except the drawing but you can transfer the shape of a flower (or this on) from the picture.

Let's try and tell me if you succeed.

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Page facebook
Pour nous suivre sur Facebook, cliquez sur la photo ci-dessous !

Publicité
Derniers commentaires
Newsletter
Publicité